National chapters may be formed in line with AAPAM mandate and objectives. Members of the Association in each country shall establish a national chapter whose aim shall be to promote at national level the objectives of the Association.

The following are the conditions for recognizing a national chapter:

•There are at least 20 individual members, one corporate member, all financially up-to-date.

• There are rules for the selection of officers and control of finance.

•There are at least two activities per year including a seminar preparatory to the AAPAM Annual Roundtable Conference.

•The Chapter accepts responsibility for collecting and transmitting all dues of the national members to the Secretary-General.

•Recognition can be withdrawn by Council if in its opinion the national chapter is not operating according to the rules or for failing to meet the objectives of AAPAM.

•The management of the chapters shall be carried out by structures such as the General Assembly, Executive Committee or Secretariat, or their equivalent.

• A Permanent Secretary or the equivalent serves as the representative of the Head of Public or Civil Service of that country on the Executive Committee of the chapter in an ex-officio capacity.

•The Chapter provides for a dispute resolution mechanism within its internal administrative framework.

AAPAM National Chapters

The sub-regional character of Africa shall comprise:


1.West Africa – Nigeria, Benin, Togo, Cote d’ Ivoire, Liberia, Sierra Leone, Guinea Bissau,  Guinea, Mauritania, Niger, Cape Verde, Burkina Faso, Mali, Senegal, Ghana, Gambia

Vice President West Africa: Mrs. Bridget Katsriku- Chairperson Public Service Commission of Ghana


2.East Africa – Kenya, Uganda, Tanzania, Ethiopia, Somalia, South Sudan

Vice President East Africa: Mr. Titus Ndambuki- Commissioner Public Service Commission Government of Kenya


3.Central Africa – Cameroon, Central Africa Republic, Democratic  Republic of Congo, Congo, Gabon, Burundi, Rwanda, Chad, Equatorial Guinea

Vice President Central Africa: Dr. Finlay Sama Doh – Cameroon


4.North Africa – Algeria, Libya, Tunisia, Egypt, Sudan, Morocco

Vice President North Africa: Dr. Finlay Sama Doh – Cameroon


5.Southern Africa– Zimbabwe, Angola, Zambia, Malawi, Lesotho, Madagascar, Republic, Swaziland, Botswana, Seychelles, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, South Africa

Vice President Southern Africa: Mr. Mashwahle Diphofa– Director General- Department of Public Service and Administration (DPSA) Government of South Africa


Financial Management of AAPAM National Chapters

The resources for the Chapter shall consist of:

•Entrance Fees

•Members’ subscriptions

•Payment for services rendered

•Proceeds from the sale of publication 

•Donation and legacies

•Grants from organizations, governments or individuals

•Subventions from corporate members

The National chapter shall retain 60% of the resources emanating from the country in any one year towards meeting part of its local expenses while 40% will be submitted to AAPAM Secretariat.