Executive Committee

Mr. Dr John Nakabago


Dr John is the President of African Association of Public Administration and Management (AAPAM), having been elected in December 2022. He possesses 40 years of working experience in various capacities in the Public Sector (Director Finance and Administration/ Secretary to Governing Council, Uganda Management Institute (2014 to date), Director - Project Implementation Unit – Ministry of Education and Sports, Uganda (1997 to 2006), Project Administrator - Ministry of Local Government (Uganda), 1991-1998, Principal Accountant, Coffee Marketing Board, Head of Management Accounting Division and Chief Accountant - Jubilee Ice Soda Works Limited (1986 to 1990), Head of the Accounts Department and Company secretary Accountant - Uganda Grain Milling Company Limited. 1981 – 1986

Mr. Dada Joseph Olugbenga

Deputy President

Mr. Dada is the Director of Studies at the Administrative Staff College of Nigeria (ASCON). Before joining the Administrative Staff College of Nigeria (ASCON) in 1996, he worked in the private sector as a Marketer, ICT Consultant and Human Resource/Administrative Officer. A seasoned administrator, a public affairs and development management analyst of international repute, Mr. Dada has served as a Consultant/Resource Person to various international, regional and national organisations including the UNDP, COMSEC, ECOWAS and World Bank- sponsored Projects. Mr. Dada holds a B.ScHons (Economics) from the University of Maiduguri (1991), and an M.Sc (Environmental Resource Management) from the Lagos State University, Ojo (1998). In addition, Mr. Dada obtained a Graduate-Diploma (Corporate Management) in 1996, from Nigeria College of Administration and a Diploma (Data Programming and Processing), 1992 from the AusChris Computers, Kaduna.He has attended various conferences, seminars and workshops within and outside Nigeria. In addition, Mr. Dada has contributed to numerous academic books, journals and articles. He has presented over 30 peer-reviewed international conference papers. He is also a member of numerous professional bodies including, AAPAM, the Institute of Management Consultant of Nigeria (IMCON), the Nigeria Economic Society (NES) among others.

Sub Regional Vice Presidents

Dr Saleh Elsheikh

Vice President, North Africa

President Central Agency for Organization and Administration (CAOA) Egypt

Dr Nicholas Francis Ayamga

Vice President, West Africa

Deputy Director Parliament of Ghana

Ms Yoliswa Makhasi

Vice-President, South Africa

Director General Department of Public Service and Administration South Africa

Vice-President, East Africa
Vice-President Headquarters

Eng. NOUNDJEU Faustin Clovis

Vice President AAPAM Central Africa

Mr. Faustin Clovis Noundjeuis a Civil Engineer, who currently serves as the Deputy General Manager of the Cameroon Real Estate Corporation. After his post-graduate studies from(1975-1980) at Ecole nationale Supérieure Polytechnique de Yaounde and at l’ INSA de Lyon, he was recruited in 1980 to the Ministry of Town Planning and Housing in Cameroon. He has held several positions at the Cameronian public administration such as Director of Town planning (1995-1998), Director of Cadre de vie at the Ministry of the City (1998-2000) ; and finally Technical advisor at the Ministry of Urban Development and the Housing (2008-2010). Mr. Noundjeu has supervised several studies and particularly the strategy of the development of the urban sector in Cameroon (2008-2011) and the strategic plan of the development of SIC (2015-2016). He has also served as a lecturer on urban engineering in several academic institutions such as Ecole des Travaux Publics de Yaoundé (1984-1990) ; École Nationale Supérieure de Yaounde (1998-1990) and currently at the University of Yaounde I since 2011. He has given several lectures at AAPAM annual conferences and he is certified expert in building and public works. M. Noundjeu has similarly participated in several studies and organized seminars on the management of local development in Cameroon.

The Council

The AAPAM council support the Executive Committee and Secretariat in running the Association. It is made up of National Chapter chairpersons, management development institutes and higher learning institutions’ representatives, corporate and individual members’ representatives. 2019-2021 Council Members and All National Chapters Chairpersons National Chapters chairpersons are AAPAM’s national focal points. They lead the Association inimplementing its objectives, mission and vision in the various African countries. Representatives of Corporate Members 1. Uganda Management Institute (UMI) 2. Kenya School of Government (KSG) 3. Lesotho Institute of Public Administration and Management(LIPAM) 4. Ghana Institute of Management and Public Administration(GIMPA) 5. Schoolof PublicManagement and Administration (SPMA)- University of Pretoria 6. Djibouti National School of Public Administration 7. National School of Administration, Tunisia Representatives of Individual Members 1. Dr.TeferiHaileMichael Director, Addis Center for Sustainable Development Kotebe Metropolitan University Addis Ababa, Ethiopia 2. Dr. Finlay SamaDoh P.O. Box 6618 Yaounde, Cameroon 3. Mrs. Gertrude Mpaka Dar-es Salaam, Tanzania 4. AbouMeizar Director Djibouti National School of Public Administration Djibouti

Dr. George Kojo Scott

Secretary General

George Kojo Scott is the current Secretary General of the African Association for Public Administration and Management (AAPAM). He has previously served in the Public Service of Ghana in different capacities including Chief Director (Permanent Secretary) in the Ministry of Environment, Science & Technology and the Ministry of Aviation Ghana. He was also for many years a part-time lecturer of Post-Graduate course in Public Administration and other training programs at the Ghana Institute of Management and Public Administration (GIMPA). In AAPAM, Scott has led the Association in hosting several Annual Roundtable Conferences and other capacity development programs including international workshops, seminars and trainings in a number of African countries. He has further participated and made presentations in several international conferences. Currently, he also serves at the United Nations Committee of Experts on Public Administration on an observer status. George Scott has authored three books; co-edited four recently published AAPAM books; and contributed widely in internationally accredited journals.

The Secretariat

This is the technical and administrative organ responsible for the day to day running of the Association’s. It is headed by a Secretary General supported by the secretariat staff. The Secretariat is located in Nairobi, Kenya. It is the implementation wing of the Association charged with the responsibility of carrying out all the programmes, activities and events of the Association.

en English